Beta Alpha PSI

Beta Alpha Psi


Beta Alpha Psi, the national scholastic and professional fraternity for financial information professionals, was established at the University in October 1975. The primary objective of the fraternity is to encourage and give recognition to scholastic and professional excellence in the business information field. This includes promoting the study and practice of accounting, finance and information systems; providing opportunities for self-development and association among members and practicing professionals, and encouraging a sense of ethical, social, and public responsibility. Beta Alpha Psi was founded in 1919. There are presently over 230 chapters of this honor fraternity with over 200,000 members initiated since the fraternity's formation including many prominent accountants in public practice, industry, and government.



Beta Alpha Psi Initiation

Beta Alpha Psi Initiates 2013-14

Alina Altyeva

Jared Antman

Thomas Arsenault

Shih-Yun Chen

Jamie Corriveau

Li-Dor David

Julie DiGiusto

Temperance Edwards

Steven Ellis

Anthony Field-Strickland

Brigid Foley

Joseph George

Natalia Grif

Sean Hassell

Shawn Jeon

Jason Kane

Seokwoo Kang

Dainius Kazlauskas

Pranav Lal

Patrick Lema

Anne Liu

Andrew McGillowey

Jessica Mullen

Linda Phan

Stephen Plaisted

Eugenie Rabbani

Thanmayi Rachapudi

Kevin Schunk

Justin Scott

Jeffrey Weir

Alaina Yong



Beta Alpha Psi Officers

Beta Alpha Psi Officers 2012-13




VP of Operations

VP of Reporting

VP of Finance

VP of Communications

Faculty Advisor   

Officers 2012-13

Thomas Williams

Felisha Amato

Elaine Borenstein

Karissa Gadbois

Rondale Davis

Cathy Lowry

Officers 2013-14

Hanna Winn
Kevin Poulin

Powers Brennan 

Danny Chow

Erin Shepard

Cathy Lowry